Governing Board

The Governing Board

Jeremy Thompson BSc (Econ) (UCL)
Governor and Chairman since 2015
Retired Stockbroker and former Holmewood parent.


Amanda Barnes MA (Oxon) MBA IMD
Member of Education and Pastoral Committee. Safeguarding & EYFS Governor
Vice-Chairman, Governor since 2011.
Chief Executive of a media company and former Holmewood parent

Jayne Donora MA (Cantab)
Former Holmewood parent

Nigel Hammond BSc ACA
Chairman of Finance Committee.
Governor since 2011
Private Equity Fund Manager and former Holmewood parent.

Mike Ringer BSc FRICS
Chairman of Premises Committee.
Governor appointed 2018
Former Holmewood parent.

Tom Lawson MA (Oxon)
Headmaster, Eastbourne College

James Priory
Headmaster, Tonbridge School.
Governor appointed September 2018.

Mark Pettman  BA (Hons) (St Andrews)
Former Holmewood parent

Graham Piper BA (Essex)  MA (London)
Member of Finance Committee. Boarding Governor.
Governor appointed September 2012.
Political Researcher and former Holmewood parent.


Clerk to the Governors:
Ed Dix Perkin
Bursar.  Appointed June 2017