X

Exciting Boarding Packages

Great Boarding offers!

For as little as £6,880 per term (2015-2016) your child could
board 5 nights per week (8am Monday to 1pm Saturday)

For as little as £500 per term your child can spend 15
nights at Holmewood.

Full board and lodging, free evening activities included!

close search

Academic Results

Destination Senior Schools

Due to the age of the pupils at Holmewood House (Pre-Nursery to Year 8) there are no  Public Exam results to  publish. Neither does the school enter the children for the SAT (standard assessment tests).

The measure of academic success can be made  by the success rate of children passing selective exams to Grammar Schools and to Senior Independent schools.

In 2015/16 all Y8 children successfully passed their exams to permit them to move on to Year 9  to the school of their first choice, either via an academic scholarship exam process or via the Common Entrance examination process.

Holmewood pupils move on to many of the major senior independent schools.  Below you will find links to the websites of some of these, as well as a number of local maintained schools, which we hope you will find useful.

Ampleforth College www.college.ampleforth.org.uk
Ardingly College www.ardingly.com
Bede's www.bedes.org
Beechwood Sacred Heart www.beechwood.org.uk
Benenden www.benenden.kent.sch.uk
Bethany www.bethanyschool.org.uk
Brighton College www.brightoncollege.org.uk
Charterhouse www.charterhouse.org.uk
Combe Bank www.combebank.co.uk
Cranleigh www.cranleigh.org
Downe House www.downehouse.berks.sch.uk
Downside www.downside.co.uk
Eastbourne College www.eastbourne-college.co.uk
Epsom College www.epsomcollege.org.uk
Eton College www.etoncollege.com
Gordonstoun www.gordonstoun.co.uk
Harrow www.harrowschool.org.uk
Hurstpierpoint www.hppc.co.uk
Kent College Pembury www.kent-college.co.uk
King's School Canterbury www.kings-school.co.uk
Lancing College www.lancingcollege.co.uk
Marlborough College www.marlboroughcollege.org
Mayfield www.mayfieldgirls.org
Millfield www.millfield.somerset.sch.uk
Milton Abbey www.miltonabbey.co.uk
Radley College www.radley.org.uk
Roedean www.roedean.co.uk
Rugby www.rugbyschool.net
Sevenoaks www.soaks.org
Stowe www.stowe.co.uk
Sutton Valence www.svs.org.uk
Tonbridge www.tonbridge-school.co.uk
Wellington College www.wellington-college.berks.sch.uk
Winchester College www.winchestercollege.org
Woldingham www.woldingham.surrey.sch.uk
Worth www.worth.org.uk
Wycombe Abbey www.wycombeabbey.com
   

Local State Schools

 
Bennett Memorial www.bennett.kent.sch.uk
Cranbrook School www.cranbrookschool.co.uk
Judd www.juddschool.org.uk
Skinners www.skinners-school.co.uk
St Gregory's www.st-gregorys-comp.kent.sch.uk
Tonbridge Girls' Grammar www.tgsg.kent.sch.uk
Tunbridge Wells Boys' Grammar www.twgsb.org.uk
Tunbridge Wells Girls' Grammar www.twggs.kent.sch.uk
Uplands www.uplandscc.e-sussex.sch.uk
Weald of Kent www.wealdofkent.kent.sch.uk

"Pupils’ skills, knowledge and understanding are developed to an excellent and sometimes exceptional level."
ISI Inspection Report 2017

/uploads/images/school/children_collings.jpg /uploads/images/school/prefects_jm.jpg /uploads/images/school/classics_trip_group.jpg /uploads/images/school/collings_foyer.jpg